ALPHA TIGER New album iDENTITY out on January 19th 2015

There are a number of significant features which help to distinguish a good metal act from an outstanding one. Musical skills, strong songwriting qualities and a professional performance are some of the prerequisites which every band should have, but much more import_ant is an individual style, an independent artistic signature, a band’s own trademark. Alpha Tiger from Freiberg in Saxony have found their own DNA. Their latest album is not only called iDENTITY, it also presents precisely that individual profile. “When we released our debut album Man Or Machine in 2011, it was greeted by raving reviews because lots of fans felt reminded of the golden age of heavy metal. Although this was an ideal start for us, it was nothing we wanted to limit ourselves to,“ guitarist and main songwriter Peter Langforth explains, adding: “Instead of remaining in the comfort zone of our newly-acquired fan base, our second release Beneath The Surface already saw us develop more individualistic and topical traits without straying too far from our basic style. We’ve completed this process on iDENTITY, now we sound the way we always felt Alpha Tiger should.”

2LP Version (please note: cover with black frame)

Side 1
1. Intro 0:43,2. Lady Liberty 04:14,3. Scripted Reality 06:21
Side 2
1. Long Way Of Redemption 05:54,2. Identity 05:52,3. We Won`t Take It Anymore 04:31
Side 3
1. Revolution In Progress 05:05,2. Closer Than Yesterday 04:54,3. Shut Up & Think 04:31
Side 4
1. This World Will Burn 07:21

Video for "Lady Liberty":


CD+DVD Digi Version (please note: cover with white frame)

1. Intro 00:43,2. Lady Liberty 04:14,3. Scripted Reality 06:21,4. Long Way Of Redemption 05:54,5. Identity 05:52,6. We Won`t Take It Anymore 04:31,7. Revolution In Progress 05:05,8. Closer Than Yesterday 04:54,9. Shut Up & Think 04:31,10. This World Will Burn 07:21
DVD - Live at Bang Your Head

1. The Alliance 08:49,2. From Outer Space 04:35,3. Against The Time 05:28,4. Beneath The Surface 05:41,5. Waiting For A Sign 06:18,6. Along The Rising Sun 04:10,7. Karma 05:18,8. Black Star Pariah 07:49