Poprawiony (wtorek, 02 sierpnia 2022 19:43)


BRUTAL ASSAULT #25 August 9-13, 2022 | fortress Josefov, CZ 5 days – 5 stages – 150 bands – horrorcinema – exhibitions


Brutal Assault will feature a record number of 151 bands in five days


Brutal Assault is expanding this year with another festival day. One of the biggest metal shows in Europe starts for the first time with Tuesday's program, which gets into full swing after 2 pm. The line-up offers a record number of 151 bands, with legends like Mercyful Fate, 

Poprawiony (wtorek, 02 sierpnia 2022 19:29)



Alas, some of the planned interviews aren’t featured at all…and what is most annoying here, is the very fact a number of people DID promise to answer our questions and then they just bailed…like Yosuke (NWN) who has, again, showed how much he truly supports the underground. I was also hoping to get my questions answered by Inferno (BEHEMOTH). It didn’t happen either. Well, if you talk the talk, walk the walk…yet, still, Armando from MYSTIFIER is my biggest disappointment.
He has allegedly been an ardent fan of SARCOFAGO; at first, he was very enthusiastic about the whole idea and so on. But in the end, I wasted a couple of months trying to get his answers sent over to me. C`mon guys, this sort of behaviour is lame as fuck. I spent a lot of time and energy working on my questions, to make them as interesting as possible, and the interviewees have just tossed those questions out. Well, fuck off to you!
Special Thanks
Cristiano Passos, Paweł Wojtowicz, José Luis Cano Barrón,Mariusz Majchrzak, Michał Hęciak, Wagner Antichrist Moura Lamounier, Gerard Incubus Mineli- SARCOFAGO, Josué Soares da Silva Júnior-BODE PRETO, Irn -GREYHAZE RECORDS ,ROCK BRIGADE,METAL MAGAZINE, Zeder Butcher Gonçalves do Patrocínio ex -SARCOFAGO, Charlie Curcio,Armando- ex SARCOFAGO/ HOLOCAUSTO , Manuel Hemriques- UGANGA, ex SARCOFAGO, Fabio Ihzsko- ex SARCOFAGO ,Rcicardo Neves -MUTILATOR, CHAKAL ,Zhema Rodero -VULCANO, Rua Luzitana- EVILCULT
Black Sin and Damnation- GRAVE DESECRATION, Regener Fortes-PANIC, Valério "Exterminator- WAR METAL HOLOCAUSTO Paweł Kaczyński, Przemysław Bukowski, Wanderley Perna -GENOCIDIO, Armando Pereira -MARQUEE RECORDS, INTO THE CAVE, Reinaldo Resan-INSULTER, Luiz Carlos Louzada- GOAT NECROPSY ,Johannes Chan- DESTRUKTION RECORDS ,Rodrigo --HELLAVENGER/ABISMO RECORDS)
I would like to thank all who have helped us create this very issue of Oldschool Metal Maniac. Without your help, this A Tribute to Sarcofago would never become a reality.



MORBID INSANE- Sicken Crazy/No Future Coming Soon 2022


BRUTAL ASSAULT 2022 | 9 - 13 August 2022 | fortress Josefov | 5 days - 5 stages - 150 bands - horror cinema - exhibitions

Brutal Assault has 70% of the lineup, current tickets end
The one-day extended Brutal Assault 2022 is getting closer. In just under 200 days, its twenty-fifth line-up will feature 150 artists across genres over five days. The latest lineup update before Christmas has already pushed it over a hundred and gotten more headliners on the roster. To name a few, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, As I Lay Dying, Cradle of Filth, Static X, Municipal Waste, Jinjer, Katatonia, Mayhem, At the Gates, Comeback Kid, Lorna Shore, Paradise Lost, Venom and more. Of course, there are also performers from outside the metal genre such as Front Line Assembly, Die Krupps, Clutch, Atari Teenage Riot or Melt-Banana and an interesting non-musical program to be presented later.The belated 25th celebration officially begins on Tuesday, August 9, and all tickets purchased since fall 2019 are valid. Organizers also note that 60% of tickets have already been sold and that the current edition of tickets ends on the end of January - on Monday 31st!Tickets:

Bands confirmed so far:
1914, Abbath, Aborted, Ad Nauseam, Ahab, Alcest, Amenra, Arcturus, As I Lay Dying, Asphyx, At The Gates, Atari Teenage Riot, Baest, Bell Witch, Benighted, Blood Incantation, Bloodbath, Butcher Babies, Cannibal Corpse, Cattle Decapitation, Clutch, Comeback Kid, Conjurer, Cradle Of Filth, Dark Funeral, Darkest Hour, Decapitated, Die Krupps, Draconis Infernum, Evil Dead, Evoken, Excrementory Grindfuckers, Exhorder, Exhumed, Extinction A.D., Fleshgod Apocalypse, Front Line Assembly, Frontierer, Fueled By Fire, Gaahls Wyrd, God Mother, Hangman's Chair, Hentai Corporation, Humanity's Last Breath, Igorrr, Imperial Triumphant, Insomnium, Jinjer, Katatonia, Leprous, Life Of Agony, Lorna Shore, Lost Society, Manes, Mass Infection, Mayhem, Melt-Banana, Mercyful Fate, Misery Index, Mors Principium Est, Municipal Waste, Mysticum, Nailed To Obscurity, Necrophobic, Necrot, Nekrogoblikon, Nunslaughter, Onslaught, Ottone Pesante, Pallbearer, Paradise Lost, Pensées Nocturnes, Pentagram, Phlebotomized, Psycroptic, Psykup, Razor, Regarde Les Hommes Tomber, Rings Of Saturn, Rivers Of Nihil, Sacred Reich, Sigh, Skywalker, Slagmaur, Soen, Soreption, Static–X, Strigoi, Suffocation, Swallow The Sun, Tallah, Tesseract, The Agonist, The Black Dahlia Murder, Uada, Undergang, Unearth, Urne, Valkyrja, Venom, Vitriol, Voices, Vola, Winterfylleth

BRUTAL ASSAULT #25 August 9-13 2022 | fortress Josefov 5 days – 5 stages – 150 bands – horor cinema – exhibitions


Oldschool Metal Maniac # XXIII A Tribute To Sarcofago Coming Soon 2022


Oldschool Metal Maniac # XXII Coming Soon 30.04.22

Poprawiony (czwartek, 17 marca 2022 09:04)




News Der Detze Rockt